Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joel Ponton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joel Ponton

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (37 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ayinde' [A-Yin-Day] Campbell

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angela was able to assist me quickly as I just relocated to San Antonio and needed full coverage. I got the same coverage I had where I left and the rate was cheaper too. Thanks!"

Will Morrison

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Georgia is a definite asset to this place and the insurance process. Whenever I have questions about my policy she responds immediately. In the confusing world of insurance she is an amazing advocate for the policy holders. For some reason all adjuster service calls were occurring on Fridays late afternoons with my recent claims. I got to the point it was better not to talk and get confused by out of state adjusters with a weekend return call to the 24 hour line. I would just smile and wait till Monday early morning and let Georgia sort the latest message out."

Vianka Moreno

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been by my side since day one and always provides great and fast customer service, from when I started my car insurance all the way to home insurance. Will continue to use them for years to come, thank you Georgia and Angela!!!"

Suzanne DeMarco

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angela has been so helpful and professional. She is quick to answer questions and has been very helpful with all my questions and concerns."

Nick Beltran

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office is great! Georgia and Angela are always so helpful! Definitely recommend."

Regina Torrez

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was born in the State Farm’s Family, and as the company states, they are like a nieghbor and a family. The ladies at Joel Ponton’s office will call me on reminders to update for my discount and will walk me through the process. Thank you Angela and Georgia for keeping me informed and getting me the best deals. Thank you Ladies, Regina"

Sarah Booker

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Joel's with State Form Ins for over 20 years. Joel and his team are excellent and make changes, additions, etc. hassle free and with a quick turnaround. I highly recommend this office - You all are the best!"

Shirley Rodnitzky

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Georgia Vela; she thoroughly explained the details of my home insurance premium. Also she had the patience to answer all my questions and listen to my comments. It's the advice you receive from the agency that matters as much as the policy. Highly recommended."

yolanda hernandez

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Service!!! I've been with Joel Ponton 20+years. Joel and his team, Angela and Georgia are phenomenal. I highly recommend this office agent."

Thomas Weaver

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joel went above and beyond to help us in our insurance needs. Great prices, friendly service, and quick response. I recommend this office to anyone in the San Antonio area!"

Beverly Hill

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always available to help me, and giving me the best insurance for my dollar! Helping me save too!"

Jared Griffith

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"So easy to work with. Angela has been my agent and she is nothing less than great."

Enoch Szeto

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was quite unfamiliar with the details of auto insurance, but I was lucky to be connected with Georgia. She's been very helpful in answering any of my questions and never fails to respond to any requests I make. Know that if you're speaking with her, you are in good hands."

Kathy Diaz-Moreno

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Georgia for years and she is always available to answer all of my questions and concerns."

Becky M. Perez

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Exceptional customer service..always. Make you feel like family. Have been a member since 1999. They are always there for you. Georgia and Angie are both so wonderful, consistently providing quick follow up."

Jocelyn Langford

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Angela was very helpful in assisting me with my renters insurance. She has been responsive and enthusiastic in making sure I was a satisfied customer."

Elizabeth Schmidt

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am very satisfied with Joel’s services and staff. When I call and speak with Angela she show the upmost professionalism. Even when I don’t understand. Thank you Angela for being so wonderful to me."

Letty Flores

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of State Farm for over 30 years, and they have always taken care of me. Georgia Vela and is wonderful always ready to answer all your questions and ready to help just like a good neighbor, thank you State Farm, thank you Georgia!"

Rodney Rockwell

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joel Ponton, and his associates to include Angela, have been very very good to us for the last 6 years. Their office has proven to exhibit excellent customer service during our time with them and State Farm. If you want to ask all the questions in the world and know you’re fully covered you can trust Joel and his associates. We never had an issue with them and how they protected our family and future. I highly recommend to choose this agent!"

Audrey Martinez

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just came on aboard with State Farm. And have been very satisfied with there rates. Angela has been a great help. I can call, text or email her a 1000 times a day & she is always nice & friendly. If you are looking for home, auto or life insurance make sure you call Joel Ponton @State Farm and ask for Angela. You won't be sorry. She knows her insurance. Thank you for your great service Angela."

Patsy Villareal

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Although we have only been clients of Mr. Ponton for the last 5 years we have been State Farm clients for over 30 years. When our former agent retired we simply moved all our insurance needs over to Joel's office. Since arriving at this office we have been treated with nothing but respect and State Farm quality work. Angela and Georgia are exceptional workers. These ladies know their business and are always willing to do whatever it takes to help understand your insurance needs."

Austin WW

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been working with the Ponton agency for 6 years. They cover all of my business insurance and they're always professional and easy to work with. I definitely recommend them!"

Patti Ortiz

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Georgia is awesome! She knows her stuff, and if not she says I'll find out and get back to you, she does.."

John Wright

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everybody at Joel's office is always ready to help with a friendly attitude. Angela and Georgia are quick to respond to requests and follow up where needed. A pleasure to work with."

BL

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Staff! Thank you Georgia for resolving the issue."